Contact Us
Home Page

Aston Clinton School

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

Early Years Foundation Stage

The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum guides children’s learning from 0-5 years old. It is based on three prime areas of learning: Communication & Language, Personal & Social and Physical Development. There are a further four specific areas of learning: Literacy, Mathematics, Understanding the World and Expressive Arts and Design. Children work in a variety of active ways both indoors and outdoors. The characteristics of effective learning are: Playing and Exploring, Active Learning and Creating & Thinking critically.