Contact Us
Home Page

Aston Clinton School

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

Our Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum

We are in the process of updating our curriculum pages.  Please check back soon.

The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum guides children’s learning from 0-5 years old.  It is based on three prime areas of learning: Communication & Language, Personal & Social and Physical Development. There are a further four specific areas of learning: Literacy, Mathematics, Understanding the World and Expressive Arts and Design. Children work in a variety of active ways both indoors and outdoors. The characteristics of effective learning are: Playing and Exploring, Active Learning and Creating & Thinking critically.